Pillbox Hike, Kailua

My first hike in Hawaii! It was beautiful – and proved to be very easy. Actually, I have a feeling it might be the easiest hike I’ll ever encounter in Hawaii… Of course, it was also my first… of many! So I guess we’ll just have to wait and see, don’t we? Anyway, the hike is called Pillbox Hike, and features two military bunkers plus the most picturesque view of Lanikai Beach… Now, quick question:

Can anyone guess how early we started our adventure?                                    Anyone?

003.JPG

05:00  Yeah, I know. THAT WAS EARLY.

But totally worth it, for two different reasons; 1) any hike at sunrise is beautiful, and 2) it gets hot in Hawaii, and hiking in the middle of the day would have killed me… figuratively speaking. You guys know what I mean, right? Anyways – have a lovely day peeps! I have some papers to write. Aloha! 

007.JPG

016.JPG

019.JPG

032.JPG

033.JPG

037.JPG

046.JPG

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

