My favourite blog posts of 2015

2015 was the year I started this blog, and it’s crazy to think that I have soon had this blog for 1.5 years! I never though this many people would find this blog, and especially not follow it, but you did. You found me amongst millions of blogs, and I am so grateful for every single one of you. You make me want to write and share my adventures with you guys, and it’s an awesome feeling! The fact that you are from all over the world is insane! Here are some stats from 2015:

  • 1,470 views, during the 6 first months
  • 23 different countries have checked the blog out
  • 61 likes
  • and 24 comments!

And the crazy part? The numbers doubled, no – tripled, during the beginning of 2016!

So – thank you everyone  ❤

 

And let’s get started! Here are my favourite blog posts of 2015:

July:

My first month of blogging – and it went back-and-forth from Norwegian to English all the time – until I decided on writing in English, just so that you guys would be able to understand 😉 My favourite post from this month is from my classtrip to Rome.

DSC_0189

August:

I visited my university in Shanghai for the first time, and my family and I went on a trip 5 hours north; to Beijing! We saw everything from the Forbidden City to the Temple of Heaven, and my favourite: the Great Wall of China.

bloggen-2

September:

Another trip to my university in Shanghai, as well as the first time I celebrated the Chinese national holiday. Ohh, and I wrote a blog post in Norwegian about how grateful I am – which is my favourite post from September ❤

2195

October:

My first Tourists in Shanghai post was written, and the month was spent exploring Shanghai. My favourite post must be when we visited the ancient water town called Zhujiaojiao. It was beautiful!

boat 3 FANTASTISK BILDE

November:

I went to Inner Mongolia with some of my friends, had midterm exams and wrote about how life in Shanghai is like. My favourite blog post from this month has to be from our adventure in the Kubuqi Desert, Inner Mongolia.

day 1 camels

December:

The last month of 2015, and my 6th month of blogging… This month consisted of posts from our last days in Inner Mongolia and more Tourists in Shanghai posts – which one is my favourite? The last day in Inner Mongolia of course!

temple 16

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. You’ve gone on so many adventures! Thank you for sharing them with us!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. maikenar says:

      And thank you for the follow! I love to share these adventures with all of you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool to see your blogging journey! Are you originally from Norway? Any recommendations for increasing your blog following?! Mahalo 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. maikenar says:

      Thanks! Yes, I have lived in Norway almost all my life (I’m a Norwegian), except for last year when I moved to China, and this year – when I moved to Hawaii 🙂 Hmm… i honestly don’t know. I try to make my blog posts interesting, and with lots of pictures – and to my surprise people find my blog, and like what they see! Oh – make sure the featured image on your blogpost is colourful and interesting, that is what people see first when they check out your blog! Photos are everything 😀

      Like

      1. How cool! I actually didn’t realize that we are both in Hawaii! Small world. You seem to have found lots of time to travel! Thank you for the tips. I’ve been playing with blog themes lately – it’s fun. Happy blogging and enjoy the beautiful weather we’ve been getting!

        Like

      2. maikenar says:

        Yeah, small world indeed. Mahalo, and have fun too! The weather is pretty good at the moment 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

