Chenshan Shanghai Botanical Garden: the Africa Zone

This botanical garden was one of the last places i visited before I ended my year in Shanghai. I had read about it online, and seen some amazing pictures, so naturally I wanted to go there. And trust me, it did not disappoint!

Chenshan is a giant botanical garden, presumed to be one of the largest parks in Shanghai. Located about an hour outside of the city, the botanical garden consist of 26 special gardens divided into four main categories – however, we went to the coolest part… The greenhouses. (And they are totally, one hundred percent awesome!!) There is three greenhouses divided into each their own category; the Australia, America and Africa zone. They are all worth a look – trust me.

I have chosen to divide the zones into three blog posts, as I took a lot of pictures… I hope you enjoy them! Laters The shaka hand

8,1
The garden was definitely instagram-worthy!

chenshan-shanghai-botanical-garden-maikenar-africa-zone

233.JPG

261.JPG

232.JPG

252.JPG

chenshan shanghai botanical garden maikenar africa zone 2.jpg

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

