Back at it again with them blog posts!

Hey guys! It’s been a while since I last updated, huh? I’ve gotta say I’m truly sorry (or should I say so? Because people have been telling me that I should never say ‘sorry’ in a blogpost…). HOWEVER, I am back again! Winter break is almost over, and a new school semester in Hawaii awaits – bringing lots of adventurous hikes and chill days at the beach with it … I simply can’t wait!

So – to prepare for it, I have decided to take a look back at all the funny things I did last semester! Maybe you remember reading my tales of them? Aloha – and enjoy The shaka hand

maiken-auvi-raaen-ut-og-fly

Hiking the Maunawili Falls

Oh, I remember that one vividly! It was quite the hike, but my my – the falls were worth it… I distinctly remember it to be very muddy though…. there is still mud left on my shoes!

Chilling at Waikiki Beach

Waikiki – you were the first beach I went to in Hawaii… partly because I lived at a hotel in Waikiki my first few days, and partly because you are so iconic…

 

The first hike to the Kailua Pillboxes

My first hike in Hawaii – the view was legendary! Enough said.

 

Fun in the sun at Waimanalo Beach

One of our favourite beaches – we go here all the time! Can’t really get enough, actually.

The Botanical Garden in Honolulu

Now, we have actually visited both the aquarium and the zoo in Honolulu too, I just forgot to take pictures – however, this time I remembered my camera!

Morning hike to Makapu’u Lighthouse

Makapu’u was beautiful, really beautiful. And easy! Soooo easy…

Hiking the Pu’u Ma’eli’eli Trail

This hike was truly awesome – and offered quite the spectacular view when we finally got to the top!

 

Leave a Reply

